Institut français du Cambodge
Photo Phnom Penh 2020 Photo Phnom Penh 2020
Photo Phnom Penh Festival celebrates its 11th edition this year! A peculiar edition for sure, slimmed down due to the ongoing pandemic, but of... Photo Phnom Penh 2020

Photo Phnom Penh Festival celebrates its 11th edition this year! A peculiar edition for sure, slimmed down due to the ongoing pandemic, but of which the grand kick-off will take place, once again, at the French Institute du Cambodge, the main partner of the festival since its creation in 2008. Show must go on!

A major photography rendez-vous in South-East Asia, Photo Phnom Penh is a crucial moment of artistic exchange between Asian and European photographers from all over the world. It aimed at being, from the very beginning, a platform to allow the creation of a “school” of Cambodian photographers emerge in a reconstructing country.

This year, Photo Phnom Penh invited Khmer photographers Hann Enong and Yun Ravuth and French artist Stéphane Lavoué to showcase their work all around the Institute. Conferences, round tables, debates, portfolio review against a backdrop of traditional music provided by Phare Ponleu Selpak and its famous musician Van Than… the only thing missing is you ! Join us for the opening weekend on October 16 and 17, 2020.

Follow Photo Phnom Penh Facebook  for more details on the program.

Where? Institut français du Cambodge
When?
 From October 16 to November 30, 2020
Free entry for all the events

Institut français du Cambodge
Photo Phnom Penh 2020 Photo Phnom Penh 2020
Le festival Photo Phnom Penh fête sa onzième édition cette année ! Une édition un peu particulière, réduite par le contexte sanitaire, mais dont... Photo Phnom Penh 2020

Le festival Photo Phnom Penh fête sa onzième édition cette année ! Une édition un peu particulière, réduite par le contexte sanitaire, mais dont le coup d’envoi aura lieu, encore une fois, à l’Institut français du Cambodge, partenaire principal depuis la création du festival en 2008.

Rendez-vous incontournable de la photographie en Asie du Sud-Est, le festival Photo Phnom Penh reste un important moment d’échange entre créateurs asiatiques et européens venus de tous horizons. Il s’est voulu, dès le début, une plateforme, afin de permettre l’émergence d’une « école » de photographes cambodgiens.

Cette année, Photo Phnom Penh vous invite à découvrir les œuvres des photographes cambodgiens Hann Enong et Yun Ravuth et de l’artiste français Stéphane Lavoué, exposés un peu partout dans les différents espaces de l’Institut. Rencontres, débats, conférences ou encore lecture de portfolio, le tout en présence de Phare Ponleu Selpak et de son célèbre musicien Van Than… Rendez-vous les 16 et 17 octobre prochains pour le weekend d’inauguration !

Retrouvez Photo Phnom Penh sur Facebook pour plus de détails sur le programme du festival.

Où ? à l’Institut français du Cambodge
Quand ? du 16 octobre au 30 novembre 2020
Entrée libre pour tous les événements