Institut français du Cambodge
Exhibition & Dance | Gestures & Motions Exhibition & Dance | Gestures & Motions
The French Institute of Cambodia offers an evening decidated to traditional and contempory in its garden and gallery! Discover Sous Sodavy, Khmer painter, during... Exhibition & Dance | Gestures & Motions

The French Institute of Cambodia offers an evening decidated to traditional and contempory in its garden and gallery! Discover Sous Sodavy, Khmer painter, during the opening of his exhibition “Dance & Gesture” on February 28 at 6:30pm, followed by a dance performance by French choreographers Yannick Hugron and Philippe Lebhar, leading a residency in Cambodia with Silverbell!

• Exhibition “Dance & Gesture” by Sous Sodavy
Friday 28 February at 6:30pm

Born in 1955, Sous Sodavy is a Cambodian painter trained at The Hungarian University of Fine Arts of Budapest, and is now a teacher at the University of Fine Arts of Cambodia. For this exhibition, he will present unique pieces on the subject of dance, treated with infinite finesse, that he chose to apprehend through both form and substance. Lyrical and sensitive reverie, his paintings reveal how intertwined body and dance gesture really are.

• Dance Performance with Yannick Hugron, Philippe Lebhar & Silverbell
Friday 28 February at 8pm

Invited to lead a dance residency at the Institute, dancers and choreographers Yannick Hugron and Philippe Lebhar will work with the Cambodian dancing company Silverbell. Yannick Hugron and Philippe Lebhar work with numerous choreographic centres in France and abroad, and performed in Cambodia before on the occasion of “Les Nuits d’Angkor”.

Dance residency and exhibition sponsored by BRED BANK Cambodia

Gestures & Motions
Exhibition & Dance performance
with Sous Sodavy, Yannick Hugron, Philippe Lebhar & Silverbell
Friday 28 February from 6:30pm
Free entry

Institut français du Cambodge
Expo & Danse | Gestes et mouvements Expo & Danse | Gestes et mouvements
L’Institut français du Cambodge propose une soirée dédiée à la danse traditionnelle et contemporaine dans son jardin et sa galerie ! Découvrez Sous Sodavy,... Expo & Danse | Gestes et mouvements

L’Institut français du Cambodge propose une soirée dédiée à la danse traditionnelle et contemporaine dans son jardin et sa galerie ! Découvrez Sous Sodavy, artiste peintre cambodgien, lors du vernissage de son exposition « Le geste de la danse » le 28 février à 18h30, suivi d’un spectacle de danse des danseurs français Yannick Hugron et Philippe Lebhar, en résidence au Cambodge avec la compagnie Silverbell !

• Exposition « Le geste de la danse » de Sous Sodavy
Vendredi 28 février à 18h30

Né en 1955, Sous Sodavy est un artiste peintre cambodgien formé à l’Académie des Beaux Arts de Budapest et est aujourd’hui enseignant à l’Université des Beaux Arts du Cambodge. Pour cette exposition, il présentera une série d’oeuvres inédites autour de la danse, traitées avec une infinie délicatesse, et qu’il approche tout à la fois en tant que sujet et matériau visuel. Rêverie poétique et sensible, ces peintures révèlent cet entremêlement naturel du corps et du mouvement qui caractérise la danse.

• Spectacle de danse contemporaine avec Yannick Hugron, Philippe Lebhar et Silverbell
Vendredi 28 février à 20h

En résidence à l’IFC, Yannick Hugron et Philippe Lebhar, danseurs et chorégraphes, travailleront avec la compagnie Silverbell. Ensemble, ils élaboreront un spectacle présenté dans les jardins de l’Institut français spécialement réaménagé pour l’occasion. Yannick Hugron et Philippe Lebhar collaborent avec de nombreux centres chorégraphiques en France et à l’étranger, et se sont produits au Cambodge à l’occasion des « Nuits d’Angkor ».

Résidence et exposition sponsorisées par BRED BANK Cambodia

Gestes et mouvements
Expo & spectacle de danse
avec Sous Sodavy, Yannick Hugron, Philippe Lebhar et Silverbell
Vendredi 28 février à partir de 18h30
Entrée libre