Institut français du Cambodge
Cinema | Animation Festival 2018 Cinema | Animation Festival 2018
Animation festival in partnership with the Association française du cinéma d’animation (AFCA) The French Institute organizes, from October 18 to October 20, a cinema... Cinema | Animation Festival 2018

Animation festival in partnership with the Association française du cinéma d’animation (AFCA)

The French Institute organizes, from October 18 to October 20, a cinema festival dedicated to animated movies and animation! During this event, you’ll be invited to the screening of “Zombillenium” by Arthur de Pins & Alexis Ducord, based on the eponym graphic novel released between 2010 and 2013. Two animated movies have also been programmed specially for young audiences: “Ernest and Celestine, the Collection,” and “The Jungle Bunch.”

————————————————————————————————-

Thursday 18 October

7pm [Animated movie] Ernest and Célestine the Collection
by Julien Chheng & Jean-Christophe Roger (2017) – 45mn / French OV with English subtitles
Fees: $2 ($1 for Media Library members) / Free for IFC students

The original and exciting adventures of a big offbeat bear and a mischievous little mouse.

————————————————————————————————

Friday 19 October

7pm [Animated movie] Zombillenium
by Arthur de Pins & Alexis Ducord (2017) – 78mn / French OV
Fees: $3

In Zombillenium, the Halloween theme park, the monsters are unhappy. They are fed up with office life in general, particularly when it is destined to last for eternity. Then Hector, a human being, arrives. This Standards Compliance Officer is determined to close down the park. Francis, the vampire manager of the park has no other option: he must bite him in order to keep their secret…

————————————————————————————————-

Saturday 20 October

10am [Animated movie] The Jungle Bunch
by David Alaux (2017) – 97mn / French OV
Fees: $3

Maurice may look like a penguin – but he’s a real tiger inside! Raised by a tigress, he’s the clumsiest Kung-Fu master ever. Along with his friends, The Jungle Bunch, he intends to maintain order and justice in the jungle, as his mother did before him. But Igor, an evil koala, wants to destroy the jungle once and for all, helped by his army of silly baboons… The Jungle Bunch – to the rescue!

Institut français du Cambodge
Cinéma | Fête du cinéma d’animation 2018 Cinéma | Fête du cinéma d’animation 2018
Fête du cinéma d’animation en partenariat avec l’Association française du cinéma d’animation (AFCA) L’Institut français organise, du 18 au 20 octobre, la fête du... Cinéma | Fête du cinéma d’animation 2018

Fête du cinéma d’animation en partenariat avec l’Association française du cinéma d’animation (AFCA)

L’Institut français organise, du 18 au 20 octobre, la fête du cinéma d’animation ! A cette occasion, nous vous invitons à venir assister à la projection du film d’animation « Zombillénium » d’Arthur de Pins et Alexis Ducord, tiré de la BD éponyme parue entre 2010 et 2013. Vous pourrez aussi découvrir deux films spécialement conçus pour un jeune public : « Ernest et Célestine en hiver » et « Les As de la Jungle ».

————————————————————————————————-

Jeudi 18 octobre

19h [Film animé] Ernest et Célestine en hiver
de Julien Chheng, Jean-Christophe Roger (2017) – 45mn / Version française sous-titré anglais
Tarif : 2$ (1$ pour les adhérents médiathèque) / Gratuit pour les étudiants de l’IFC

Ernest est un gros ours qui aime jouer de la musique et manger de la confiture. Il a recueilli chez lui Célestine, une petite souris orpheline.

————————————————————————————————

Vendredi 19 octobre

19h [Film animé] Zombillénium
d’Arthur de Pins, Alexis Ducord (2017) – 78mn / Version française
Tarif : 3$

Dans le parc d’attractions d’épouvante Zombillénium, les monstres ont le blues. Jusqu’à l’arrivée d’Hector, un humain, contrôleur des normes de sécurité, déterminé à fermer l’établissement. Francis, le Vampire qui dirige le Parc, n’a pas le choix : il doit le mordre pour préserver leur secret. Muté en drôle de monstre, séparé de sa fille Lucie, et coincé dans le parc, Hector broie du noir… Et s’il devenait finalement la nouvelle attraction phare de Zombillénium ?

————————————————————————————————

Samedi 20 octobre 

10h [Film animé] Les As de la jungle
de David Alaux (2017) – 97mn / Version française
Tarif : 3$

Maurice a tout d’un pingouin mais le tigre est en lui ! Élevé par une tigresse, ce pingouin loin d’être manchot est devenu un pro du Kung Fu. Avec ses amis, les As de la jungle, Maurice entend dorénavant faire régner l’ordre et la justice dans la jungle, comme sa mère avant lui, mais Igor, un koala diabolique entouré de ses babouins mercenaires pas très futés, a pour projet de détruire la jungle. Les As de la jungle, à la rescousse !