Institut français du Cambodge
Exhibition | Festival Photo Phnom Penh 2019 Exhibition | Festival Photo Phnom Penh 2019
The major photography rendez-vous of South-East Asia celebrates its 10th edition this year!! 10 years, 10 editions: the kick off will take place, once... Exhibition | Festival Photo Phnom Penh 2019

The major photography rendez-vous of South-East Asia celebrates its 10th edition this year!! 10 years, 10 editions: the kick off will take place, once again, at the French Institute of Cambodia, the main partner of the festival since its creation in 2008.

True to the orientations that were taken then, Photo Phnom Penh remains an important moment of exchange between Asian and European photographers from around the world. It aimed at being, from the beginning, a platform to allow the creation of a “school” of Cambodian photographers. Today, three generations are celebrated in this edition, including on the wall of the Embassy of France – symbolic place of the festival – the exhibition of the 10 most important contemporary Cambodian photographers.

The tenth edition celebrates a new partnership with The Delegation of the European Union to Cambodia: its walls will welcome 10 European photographers who have already participated in previous editions of Photo Phnom Penh, all of whom will propose a photo focused on climate change and the challenges the citizens of the world are facing with so many major disruptions in our environment.

In addition to the opening ceremony of the indoor and outdoor exhibitions and the renowned Tuk Tuk Tour, Photo Phnom Penh will offer several evenings events – at the French Institute and Futures Factory – as well as conferences, screenings and portfolio reading.

>> Download the opening weekend program and the exhibition map <<

Follow Photo Phnom Penh  Facebook  for more details on the program.

Where? 10 various locations in Phnom Penh, including the IFC
When? From October 24 to November 24, 2019
Free entry for all the events

Institut français du Cambodge
Expo | Festival Photo Phnom Penh 2019 Expo | Festival Photo Phnom Penh 2019
Le rendez-vous incontournable de la photographie en Asie du Sud-Est célèbre ses 10 ans cette année ! 10 ans, 10 éditions : le coup... Expo | Festival Photo Phnom Penh 2019

Le rendez-vous incontournable de la photographie en Asie du Sud-Est célèbre ses 10 ans cette année ! 10 ans, 10 éditions : le coup d’envoie de Photo Phnom Penh aura lieu, une fois encore, à l’Institut français du Cambodge, partenaire principal depuis la création du festival en 2008.

Fidèle aux orientations qui ont été prises alors, Photo Phnom Penh reste un important moment d’échange entre créateurs asiatiques et européens venus de tous horizons. Il s’est voulu, dès le début, une plateforme, afin de permettre l’émergence d’une « école » de photographes cambodgiens. Aujourd’hui, ce sont trois générations qui sont célébrées lors de cette édition, avec notamment, sur le mur de l’ambassade de France – haut lieu symbolique du festival – l’exposition des 10 plus importants photographes cambodgiens contemporains.

Dixième édition qui célèbre un nouveau partenariat avec la Délégation de l’Union Européenne au Cambodge : ses murs accueilleront 10 photographes européens ayant déjà participé aux précédentes éditions de Photo Phnom Penh, et qui tous proposeront un travail centré sur les inquiétudes face au changement climatique et les défis qui attendent les citoyens du monde face à une modification en profondeur de notre environnement.

En plus des inaugurations des expositions en intérieur et en extérieur et du célèbre Tuk Tuk Tour, Photo Phnom Penh proposera plusieurs soirées – à l’Institut français et à la Future Factory – de même que des conférences, projections et lectures de portfolio.

>> Téléchargez le programme du weekend d’inauguration et la carte des expositions <<

Retrouvez Photo Phnom Penh sur Facebook pour plus de détails sur le programme du festival.

Où? dans plus de 10 lieux à Phnom Penh dont l’Institut français
Quand? du 24 octobre au 24 novembre 2019
Entrée libre pour tous les événements