Institut français du Cambodge
Dance | Ballet Preljocaj – Fragments Dance | Ballet Preljocaj – Fragments
Angelin Preljocaj is unanimously considered as one of the most important choreographers of his generation. With 7 of his choreographies now included in the... Dance | Ballet Preljocaj – Fragments

Angelin Preljocaj is unanimously considered as one of the most important choreographers of his generation. With 7 of his choreographies now included in the repertoire of the National Opera of Paris, his creations are performed on all the international dancing scenes.

After a residency at Lycée Français René Descartes, the 6 dancers of the Ballet Preljocaj junior will perform, along with 6 Cambodian dancers, an ensemble of choreographies created by Angelin Preljocaj presenting its most famous work during a contemporary dance show entitled FRAGMENTS, presented at the Chenla Theater of Phnom Penh. For prime time, 6 Cambodian dancers will perform a choreography led by Cambodian artist Belle, specially created for the occasion.

In addition, 2 screenings of the movie Polina, directed by Angelin Preljocaj et Valérie Müller-Preljocajn will take place at the movie theater of the Institute, on Friday, May 4 at 7:30pm, and Saturday, May 5, at 2:30pm.

Ballet Preljocaj – Fragments
with Angelin Preljocaj
Sunday 6 Mai 2018 at 7pm
Chenla Theater / $15.
Tickets on sale at the reception desk of the IFC every day but Sunday, from 1pm to 7pm

Institut français du Cambodge
Danse | Ballet Preljocaj – Fragments Danse | Ballet Preljocaj – Fragments
Angelin Preljocaj est unanimement considéré comme un des chorégraphes parmi les plus importants de sa génération. Avec 7 de ses chorégraphies aujourd’hui au répertoire... Danse | Ballet Preljocaj – Fragments

Angelin Preljocaj est unanimement considéré comme un des chorégraphes parmi les plus importants de sa génération. Avec 7 de ses chorégraphies aujourd’hui au répertoire de l’Opéra de Paris, ses créations sont montrées sur toutes les scènes mondiales de la danse.

Après une résidence au Lycée français René Descartes, les 6 danseurs du Ballet Preljocaj junior présenteront, avec 6 danseurs cambodgiens, un programme spécialement créé par Angelin Preljocaj, enchaînant les passages les plus célèbres de ses chorégraphies, lors d’un spectacle de danse contemporaine intitulé FRAGMENTS, présenté au Théâtre Chenla de Phnom Penh. En avant-première du spectacle, 6 danseurs cambodgiens présenteront une performance spécialement créée par la chorégraphe «Belle» pour l’occasion.

En amont, 2 projections du film Polina, réalisé par Angelin Preljocaj et Valérie Müller-Preljocaj auront lieu dans la salle de cinéma de l’Institut, le vendredi 4 mai à 19h30 et samedi 5 mai à 14h30.

Ballet Preljocaj – Fragments
avec Angelin Preljocaj
Dimanche 6 mai 2018 à 19h
Théâtre Chenla / 15$
Billets en vente à l’accueil de l’Institut tous les jours sauf le dimanche, de 13h à 19h