Institut français du Cambodge
Cinema | Festival Premiers Plans 2019 Cinema | Festival Premiers Plans 2019
The French Institute is the Premiers Plans d’Angers Film Festival international partner, a festival which reveals year after year the new French and European talents. For... Cinema | Festival Premiers Plans 2019

The French Institute is the Premiers Plans d’Angers Film Festival international partner, a festival which reveals year after year the new French and European talents. For the second year in a row, the French Institute of Cambodia presents a selection of 4 full-length feature films from previous editions of the festival, in the presence of directors Hubert Charuel, Emmanuel Morice and Nicolas Thomä.

Showcasing the first cinematographic works of European directors, Premiers Plan d’Angers Film Festival gathers every year a hundred of European first films as well as highlights the work of many young directors. Today, it has become a major cultural event, well-known among artists and professionals, followed by a public of connoisseurs as well as curious, and supported by many a personality and partner.

All movies are screened in their French original version with English subtitles.

————————-

SATURDAY, 9 MARCH

10am

Custody, by Xavier Legrand (2017) / 93 minutes

Antoine Besson, Miriam’s divorced husband, is a nice man. In charge of security in a hospital, he is esteemed both by his superiors and his fellow colleagues. Moreover he is a good father who, willing to be closer to his eleven-year-old son Julien, has chosen to be transferred to the town where the boy lives with his mother and his older sister Joséphine, soon to be of age. That is the very reason why Antoine, the caring father, is asking for joint custody of Julien. Watch the trailer!

 

 2:30pm

The Night Eats the World, by Dominique Rocher (2017) / 94 minutes

After waking up in an apartment the night after a raging party, Sam comes face to face with his new reality: an army of zombies have invaded the streets of Paris and he is one of the lone survivors. Petrified with fear, he barricades himself inside the building to survive. He wonders how long can he last in silence and solitude, and the answer comes when he learns that he’s not all alone after all. Watch the trailer!

 

 5pm (in the presence of the directors)

La Cuisine des justes, by Emmanuel Morice and Nicolas Thomä (2017) / 59 minutes

Through a portrait of restaurateurs Gerard and Catherine Bosse, this documentary explores culinary traditions and celebrates living wine, the Loire and epicureanism. Watch the trailer!

 

7pm (in the presence of the director)

Bloody Milk, by Hubert Charuel (2017) / 90 minutes

Pierre, thirty-something, is a dairy farmer. His life revolves around his farm, his veterinarian sister, and his parents, whose farm he has taken over. Just as the first indications of an epidemic are announced in France, Pierre discovers that one of his cows is infected. He refuses to accept the idea of losing his cows. They are all he has, and he will fight to the bitter end to save them. Watch the trailer!

 

Tickets: 2$ (1$ for Media Library members) / Free for IFC students

Institut français du Cambodge
Cinéma | Festival Premiers Plans 2019 Cinéma | Festival Premiers Plans 2019
L’Institut français est le partenaire à l’international du festival Premiers Plans d’Angers qui révèle d’année en année de nouveaux talents français et européens. Pour... Cinéma | Festival Premiers Plans 2019

L’Institut français est le partenaire à l’international du festival Premiers Plans d’Angers qui révèle d’année en année de nouveaux talents français et européens. Pour la deuxième année consécutive célébrant ce partenariat, l’Institut français vous propose une sélection de 4 longs-métrages issus des dernières éditions du festival, en présence des réalisateurs Hubert Charuel, Emmanuel Morice et Nicolas Thomä.

Consacré aux premières œuvres cinématographiques européennes, le festival Premiers Plans d’Angers met en compétition une centaine de premiers films européens, et met en lumière de nombreux premiers films de jeunes réalisateurs. C’est aujourd’hui un rendez-vous culturel incontournable, reconnu par les artistes et les professionnels, suivi par un public curieux et enthousiaste et soutenu par de nombreux partenaires et personnalités.

Tous les films sont en français sous-titré anglais.

————————-

SAMEDI 9 MARS

10h

Jusqu’à la garde, de Xavier Legrand (2017) / 93 minutes

Le couple Besson divorce. Pour protéger son fils d’un père qu’elle accuse de violences, Miriam en demande la garde exclusive. La juge en charge du dossier accorde une garde partagée au père qu’elle considère bafoué. Pris en otage entre ses parents, Julien va tout faire pour empêcher que le pire n’arrive. Voir la bande annonce !

 

 14h30

La nuit a dévoré le monde, de Dominique Rocher (2017) / 94 minutes

En se réveillant ce matin dans cet appartement où la veille encore la fête battait son plein Sam doit se rendre à l’évidence : il est tout seul et des morts vivants ont envahi les rues de Paris. Terrorisé, il va devoir se protéger et s’organiser pour continuer à vivre. Mais Sam est-il vraiment le seul survivant ? Voir la bande annonce !

 

 17h (En présence des réalisateurs)

La cuisine des justes, d’Emmanuel Morice et Nicolas Thomä (2017) / 59 minutes

A travers un portrait des restaurateurs Gérard et Catherine Bosse, ce documentaire explore les traditions culinaires et célèbre le vin vivant, la Loire et l’épicurisme. Voir la bande annonce !

 

19h (En présence du réalisateur)

Petit Paysan, d’Hubert Charuel (2017) / 90 minutes

Pierre, la trentaine, est éleveur de vaches laitières. Sa vie s’organise autour de sa ferme, sa soeur vétérinaire et ses parents dont il a repris l’exploitation. Alors que les premiers cas d’une épidémie se déclarent en France, Pierre découvre que l’une de ses bêtes est infectée. Il ne peut se résoudre à perdre ses vaches. Il n’a rien d’autre et ira jusqu’au bout pour les sauver. Voir la bande annonce !

 

Tickets: 2$ (1$ abonnés Médiathèque) / Gratuit pour les étudiants de l’IFC