Cinema | Chaktomuk Short Film Festival Cinema | Chaktomuk Short Film Festival
Chaktomuk Short Film Festival (shorten as CSFF) is Cambodia’s largest officially recognized international short film festival. Since its creation by Kon Khmer Koun Khmer... Cinema | Chaktomuk Short Film Festival

Chaktomuk Short Film Festival (shorten as CSFF) is Cambodia’s largest officially recognized international short film festival. Since its creation by Kon Khmer Koun Khmer in 2012, thousands of filmmakers across 120+ countries and territories have submitted their short films in all sort of genres. Hence, CSFF has been the go-to launch pad for many independent filmmakers who went on to have great opportunities and careers after being featured in the festival. CSFF aims to build a sustainable platform consisted of reliable guidance for Cambodian filmmakers to prosper their professional filmmaking careers into international stage.

This year, CSFF received a total of 3124 entries from 118 countries. The USA leads the tally with 339 short films, followed by India, UK and France with 197, 173, and 125 entries respectively, while Cambodia has the most submissions amongst Southeast Asian nations with 49, a festival record. After months of curating, only 158 short films (28 Cambodian official selections, 20 Cambodian specials and 110 international) are selected to screen in 11 locations in Phnom Penh and Siem Reap. This will be the largest one yet with great supports from the Ministry of Culture, the Ministry of Information, all modern cinemas, as well as major cultural centers such as Bophana Center, French Institute, CFC and Meta House.

Check out the shorts scheduled at IFC!

——–

When ? from 26 October to 30 October 2017

Where ? Phnom Penh : Chaktomuk Conference Hall, Major Cineplex, Legend City Mall, Legend TK, Legend Meanchey, Prime Cineplex, French Institute, Bophana Center, Meta House, and Diamond Island.

Siem Reap: Barayandeth Cinema

Fees : Tickets are FREE of charge. You just need to come 30 minutes before each show to grab yours.

More informations : to learn more about the festival, films and schedule, visit the website: www.csff.co or email: team@csff.co or call to 012563567 / 015 563567

Cinéma | Chaktomuk Short Film Festival Cinéma | Chaktomuk Short Film Festival
Chaktomuk Short Film Festival (CSFF) est le plus grand festival de courts-métrages du Cambodge, reconnu internationalement. Depuis sa création en 2012 par Kon Khmer... Cinéma | Chaktomuk Short Film Festival

Chaktomuk Short Film Festival (CSFF) est le plus grand festival de courts-métrages du Cambodge, reconnu internationalement. Depuis sa création en 2012 par Kon Khmer Koun Khmer, plusieurs milliers de réalisateurs de plus de 120 pays ont soumis leurs courts-métrages, tous genres confondus. Le CSFF représente un véritable tremplin pour beaucoup de réalisateurs indépendants qui ont pu décrocher de belles opportunités de carrière après avoir participé au festival. Aujourd’hui, le CSFF a pour but de construire une plateforme durable avec des conseils précieux permettant aux réalisateurs cambodgiens d’entamer une carrière internationale.

Cette année, le festival a reçu 3124 candidatures de 118 pays différents. Les Etats-Unis arrivent en tête avec 339 courts-métrages proposés, suivi par l’Inde, le Royaume-Uni et la France avec respectivement 197, 173 et 125 courts-métrages proposés alors que le Cambodge est le pays d’Asie du Sud-Est ayant soumis le plus de courts-métrages avec 49 candidatures, un record depuis la création du festival. Après plusieurs mois de sélection, 158 courts-métrages ont été choisis (28 officiels cambodgiens, 20 spéciaux et 110 internationaux) qui seront projetés dans 11 lieux de Phnom Penh et Siem Reap. Cette édition du festival sera la plus importante grâce au soutien du Ministère de la Culture, du Ministère de l’Information, des cinémas modernes et des centres culturels majeurs du Cambodge comme Bophana, l’Institut français du Cambodge, le CFC et la Meta House.

Découvrez tous les courts-métrages prévus à l’Institut français !

——–

Quand ? Du 26 au 30 octobre 2017

Où ? Phnom Penh : Chaktomuk Conference Hall, Major Cineplex, Legend City Mall, Legend TK, Legend Meanchey, Prime Cineplex, French Institute, Bophana Center, Meta House, and Diamond Island.

Siem Reap: Barayandeth Cinema

Tarif : Gratuit dans la limite des places disponibles, vous pouvez retirer votre ticket 30 minutes avant chaque séance.

Pour en savoir plus : visitez le site internet www.csff.co – contactez le CSFF par email: team@csff.co ou par téléphone au 012563567 / 015 563567